Update: Deposit $50 Get $100 Bonus + $25 FREE Instant Bonus
Thats $125 FREE Bonus! Enter Titan Poker Bonus Code: TP2000

Big One for One Drop Getting Bigger Every Day

The $1,000,000 buy-in Big One for One Drop poker tournament has been the most anticipated/talked-about phenomenon in the poker world since the Epic Poker League first started getting off the ground in early 2011 (hopefully the Big One for One Drop turns out a little better than the EPL) and as the tournament draws nearer more and more names seem to be getting thrown around as definite, or potential, entrants.

The latest One Drop names to be added to the list are Tom Marchese and recent WSOP $50k Players Championship winner Mike “The Grinder” Mizrachi. “The Grinder” announced he would be entering the tournament following his victory in the Poker Players Championship (where he won $1.4 million) saying he would be using his winnings to enter –although it’s likely “The Grinder” will be using some heavy backing to play in the event and not all of his winnings.

According to a report by ESPN the One Drop list released by the WSOP earlier this month has lost a second name, as Banker Andy Beal has withdrawn from the tournament for unspecified reasons according to the report by ESPN columnist Gary Wise. Beal joins Tony G as the only players to be officially listed as competitors who have withdrawn from the event –Tony G withdrew over a scheduling conflict with the Lithuanian Men’s Basketball Team of which he is the primary sponsor and acting Manager.

The current list stands at around 47 players, with the cap set at 48 –a number WSOP officials still feel they will reach prior to the start of the tournament at 1:11 PM on July 1, 2012. According to WSOP officials, the number of players who have posted the full $1,000,000 buy-in stands at 36, although players can reserve a spot by ponying-up a $100,000 non-refundable deposit.

Here is a look at the list of One Drop participants as it now stands (including semi-confirmed and confirmed players):

  1. David Einhorn
  2. Anonymous – U.S. venture capitalist
  3. Anonymous – European hedge fund manager
  4. Anonymous – U.S. hedge fund manager
  5. John Morgan — CEO, Winmark Corporation
  6. Guy Laliberté
  7. Phil Ruffin
  8. Cary Katz
  9. Paul Newey
  10. Richard Yong
  11. Arnaud Mimran
  12. Frédéric Banjout
  13. Bob Bright
  14. Paul Phua
  15. Roger Teska
  16. Eugene Katchalov
  17. Jens Kyllönen
  18. Jason Mercier
  19. David Peat
  20. Vivek Rajkumar
  21. Andrew Robl
  22. Nick Schulman
  23. Noah Schwartz
  24. Sam Trickett
  25. Erik Seidel
  26. Bobby Baldwin
  27. Tobias Reinkemeier
  28. Patrik Antonius
  29. Gus Hansen
  30. Daniel Negreanu
  31. Johnny Chan
  32. Tom Dwan
  33. Jonathan Duhamel
  34. Mike Sexton
  35. Phil Ivey
  36. Antonio Esfandiari
  37. Bertrand “ElkY” Grospellier
  38. Tom Marchese
  39. Mike Mizrachi
  40. Daniel Shak
  41. Jean-Robert Bellande
  42. Justin Smith
  43. Giovanni “Malibu” Guarascio
  44. Haralobos Voulgaris
  45. MGM Mirage satellite seat
  46. Caesars Entertainment seat
  47. Caesars Entertainment via June 30 $25,300 satellite at Rio



200% up to $2000 + $25 FREE BONUS

Titan Poker Bonus Code: TP2000

Titan Poker Coupon Code

No Comments » Comment RSS feed • TrackBack URL

Leave a comment

Why ask?

Most Commented News Posts