Update: Deposit $50 Get $100 Bonus + $25 FREE Instant Bonus
Thats $125 FREE Bonus! Enter Titan Poker Bonus Code: TP2000

Heimiller and Raymer Take Down Poker Tournaments

In the past week Greg Raymer and his poker doppelganger with a moustache, Dan Heimiller, both won major tournaments, the $1,500 HPT Main Event in Missouri and the $1,500 WSOPC Main Event in Indiana respectively. This is Heimiller’s first major tournament victory since he captured his only WSOP bracelet back in 2002. For Raymer the HPT victory was the second HPT Main Event the 2004 WSOP Main Event Champion has won in 2012, a feat that puts him atop the HPT Player of the Year leader-board at the moment.

Greg Raymer wins $1,500 Heartland Poker Tour stop in River City, Missouri

Greg Raymer has been a busy man since winning the World Series of Poker Main Event in 2004. First, “Fossilman” was signed to a sponsorship deal by PokerStars where he served as one of the main faces of the site until this year, and Raymer has also thrown his hat into the lobbying ring serving on the Board of Directors for both FairPlay USA and the Poker Players Alliance.

In the meantime, if you think Raymer’s poker game may be suffering from all this added work, think again. Raymer has just won his second Heartland Poker Tour (HPT) Main Event of 2012, becoming only the second player in the tour’s history with two HPT Main Events.

Raymer’s latest triumph came at the HPT Missouri II No Limit Hold’em Main Event where he bested a field of 336 players to take home the title.

Here is a look at the final table payouts from the event:

  1. Greg Raymer – $121,973
  2. Ryan Hickey – $69,034
  3. Alona Sushynina – $43,908
  4. Shawn Roberts – $37,810
  5. Penelope Banhidy – $29,272
  6. Stan Jablonski – $23,906
  7. Dennis Phillips – $14,636
  8. Marvin Glowczewski – $13,904
  9. Brad Albrinck – $12,246

And here is a look at the payouts from Raymer’s HPT victory earlier this year in New Mexico:

  1. Greg Raymer – $71,875
  2. Robert Crawford – $42,500
  3. Scott Dougherty – $26,875
  4. Benjie Benaviden – $21,550
  5. Allan Hedin – $16,250
  6. Steven Carruthers – $14,375
  7. John Bechard – $11,875
  8. Alberto Herrera – $10,625
  9. Julian Melancon – $9,375

Dan Heimiller wins the World Series of Poker Circuit stop in Elizabeth, Indiana

If you’re wondering how a man who has been playing poker tournaments since 1992 can be relatively unknown despite over $3.4 million in career tournament winnings Dan Heimiller’s career can sum it up perfectly. Heimiller won a WSOP bracelet just before the poker boom, and his victory on the WSOPC this past week was his first major win since. So despite final tables, six-figure cashes, and the respect of his peers, Heimiller has plied his trade in relative anonymity.

Here is a look at the final table results from Heimiller’s WSOPC victory:

  1. Dan Heimiller — $117,300
  2. Jonathan Taylor — $72,517
  3. Chad Eveslage — $52,903
  4. Timothy Chang — $39,240
  5. Sean Winter — $29,560
  6. Ki Kim — $22,609
  7. Joseph Worth — $17,545
  8. Charles Furey — $13,811
  9. Kevin Davis — $11,027

For the latest poker news check out Titan Poker News! Updated daily!

200% up to $2000 + $25 FREE BONUS

Titan Poker Bonus Code: TP2000

Titan Poker Coupon Code

No Comments » Comment RSS feed • TrackBack URL

Leave a comment

Why ask?

Most Commented News Posts