Update: Deposit $50 Get $100 Bonus + $25 FREE Instant Bonus
Thats $125 FREE Bonus! Enter Titan Poker Bonus Code: TP2000

Wild Saturday at the WSOP Leads Into Today’s One Drop tourney

The Ladies Championship, Day 3 of the $5k NLHE event, the biggest $1,500 NLHE event of the 2012 WSOP, and Day 2 of the 10-Game Mix were just the appetizers for Saturday’s WSOP action, as the WSOP released the official Bog One for One Drop entry list and ran their $25k Mega-Satellite for the tournament on Saturday. So, as much action as we’ve seen over the course of the 2012 WSOP , this weekend is by far the most exciting, most anticipated, and wildest so far.

$25,000 One Drop Satellite exceeds expectations

With one seat reserved in the $1,000,000 buy-in Big One for One Drop tournament, the winner of the $25,300 satellite tournament at the Rio on Saturday would be joining 47 other players looking to win the historic tournament. However, the turnout for the satellite was so big that two seats will be awarded, in addition to the third place finisher receiving $400,000!

Since there is a hard cap the second place finisher will be placed on the alternates list, and should they not get a seat in the One Drop tournament tomorrow will receive a $1,000,000 cash prize –for a satellite tournament!

When the dust settled at the end of the night it was Gus Hansen who won the event and will play One Drop; Shaun Deeb finished in second place for $1,000,000 after purposely losing to Hansen (more on this below); and Jason Somerville took 3rd place, pocketing $400,000.

On the penultimate hand of the tournament Shaun Deeb raised to over 3.2 million (leaving him just a single chip) and Gus Hansen called. Gus bet the flop and Deeb folded. By doing so Deeb won $1,000,000 instead of a One Drop seat, since he is the first alternate and it’s unlikely anyone will withdraw at this point.

Ladies Tournament still going strong heading into final day

The final table for the $1,000 Ladies Championship is now set and it will be nine relative unknowns battling for the 2012 Ladies title.

  1. Debbie Pechac — 630,000
  2. Candida Ross-Powers — 548,000
  3. Yen Dang — 483,000
  4. Lesley Amos — 352,000
  5. Anna Lundholm — 218,000
  6. Rae Rocco — 203,000
  7. Angela Moed — 145,000
  8. Janet Howard — 132,000
  9. Freda Lawrence — 99,000

3,166 entrants in final $1,500 NLHE tournament

Only the $1,500 NLHE tournament that allowed for reentries saw more participants than Saturday’s affair, which attracted 3,166 players.

$5k NLHE tournament needs a fourth day to finish

At the beginning of the day it was pretty apparent that the $5k NLHE event would spill over into Sunday, and sure enough when the final hand was dealt on Saturday night there were still three players remaining in the hunt for the near-$1,000,000 first-place prize:

  1. Dan Smith — 6,620,000
  2. Kyle Julius — 4,435,000
  3. Panayote Vilandos — 3,955,000


200% up to $2000 + $25 FREE BONUS

Titan Poker Bonus Code: TP2000

Titan Poker Coupon Code

No Comments » Comment RSS feed • TrackBack URL

Leave a comment

Why ask?

Most Commented News Posts