Update: Deposit $50 Get $100 Bonus + $25 FREE Instant Bonus
Thats $125 FREE Bonus! Enter Titan Poker Bonus Code: TP2000

Posts Tagged ‘Nominees’

2013 Nominees For The British Poker Awards

The categories for the 2013 British Poker Awards and the nominees in each category have been revealed, and this time around the BPA’s will feature 17 separate categories, with 13 of these categories open to public voting –which you can do by visiting http://www.thebritishpokerawards.com/.

The BPA’s were created in 2010 and has grown into a major event for European poker players in its short life span. What makes the BPA’s so interesting is the sheer range of categories they celebrate, from high-stakes players to bloggers, and tournament staff.

The location of the 2013 BPA’s and the date and time have yet to be set, but the usual slew of well-known entities have already signed on to the ceremony. PokerStars is the official sponsor of the 2013 BPA’s and Calvin Ayre is an official media partner. Once again the entire ceremony is being presented by BLUFF Europe Magazine, and will feature a judging panel that includes BLUFF Europe, Jesse May, PokerListings.com, PokerNews.com, PokerStrategy.com, and Poker Channel Europe.

Here is a look at each category and the nominees:

Readers’ Choice: Best Live Tournament Player

  • Matt Ashton
  • Stephen Chidwick
  • David Vamplew
  • Toby Lewis
  • Matt Perrins
  • Sam Trickett

Readers’ Choice: Best Online Tournament Player

  • Chris “Moorman1” Moorman
  • Chris “NigDawG” Brammer
  • Charlie “Chaz_man_chaz” Combes
  • Andrew “stato_1” Hulme
  • Craig “mcc3991” McCorkell
  • Toby “810ofclubs” Lewis

Readers’ Choice: Best Online Cash Player

  • Alexander “Kanu7” Millar
  • Rob “Vaga_Lion” Akery
  • David “SexyGee” Gent
  • Ben “Milkybarkid” Grundy
  • Matt “MUSTAFABET” Ashton

Readers’ Choice: Performance of the Year

  • Matt Ashton
  • Matt Perrins
  • Barny Boatman
  • David Vamplew
  • Stephen Chidwick

Readers’ Choice: Best UK Tournament

  • ISPT Wembley
  • EPT London
  • UKIPT Nottingham
  • GUKPT Goliath
  • DTD Grand Prix

Readers’ Choice: Poker Personality of the Year

  • Jake Cody
  • Sam Grafton
  • Neil Channing
  • Liv Boeree
  • Sam Razavi

Readers’ Choice: Best International Player

  • David “Bakes” Baker
  • Dan “DJK123” Kelly
  • Viktor Blom
  • Daniel Negreanu
  • Marvin Rettenmaier

Readers’ Choice: Best Poker League

  • Champions Poker League
  • Discover Poker League
  • Live Pub Poker League
  • Nuts Poker League
  • Redtooth Poker

Readers’ Choice: Best Blogger

  • David Nicholson
  • Kara Scott
  • Dale Philip
  • Rupert Elder
  • Neil Channing

Readers’ Choice: Best social media use

  • Sam Razavi
  • Sam Grafton
  • The Betfair Twitter account
  • Victoria Coren
  • Neil Channing

Readers’ Choice: Best live card room

  • DTD
  • The Vic
  • The Hippodrome
  • Aspers Stratford
  • G Casino Coventry

Readers’ Choice: Best poker software

  • HEM
  • PokerTracker
  • Flopzilla
  • NoteCaddy
  • PokerStove

Readers’ Choice: Best Poker Training Site

  • Run it Once
  • Poker X Factor
  • Cardrunners
  • Leggo Poker
  • DeucesCracked.com

There will also be four awards handed out that are not voted on by the fans:

  • Best contribution to growing/promoting poker (select panel)
  • Lifetime achievement (select panel)
  • Pros’ choice: Best Tournament Director
  • Pros’ Choice: Best Live Cash Player

Download Titan Poker’s latest software at this link.